Reviews

9.0
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.7
Property Location
8.6
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.6
Value
9.1

Reviews

    Patricia
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 21, 2017

    Medjugorje and its people are so wonderful and holy. The Blessed Moth and Jesus are felt everywhere

    It was 100 degrees when we were there in late July and the room air conditions were ok.
    We loved living with the family and they were very helpful giving us rides into town for a small fee. They were incredibly gracious but the English was a bit of a challenge but we got by. The homemade food from their organic garden was delicious especially the fruit and tomatoes.
    Margaret
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 10, 2017

    A good base for visiting all Medugorje has to offer.

    Nothing
    Closeness to the holy site. Super nice and friendly hosts. They offered us a bottle of wine for the evening :), a map with all the sites and arranged a transport to the Dubrovnik airport.
    KAREN
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 10, 2017

    WONDERFUL PROPERTY-GREAT STAY!

    This is an amazing property. Ante and his family are so gracious and wonderful hosts. They provided bicycles and maps; we were able to cycle around the village. It was a wonderful place to stay, all around.-- very clean, inviting, close to the town center but not so close as to be hectic or crowded. The breakfast, with fresh eggs and homegrown vegetables, was amazing. I give this property my highest recommendation. Lovely, lovely, lovely!
    George
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 3, 2017

    Very friendly people!

    A refrigerator in the room.
    The hospitality and friendly service.
    The Cad
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    October 5, 2017

    Welcome and helpful hosts and a good nights sleep - Thank you!

    Very friendly and helpful hosts. On arrival provided a welcome drink and a map of the area showing the key areas. Optional breakfast of Tea/coffee, juice, bread, jam, honey, cheese, ham and scrambled eggs for 4Euro pp. 10 minute walk or 1 min drive into the centre of Medjugorje. Provided breakfast at 6.30am for us one morning and an evening snack for others that arrived late. Very quite location and a good nights sleep.
    Erlis
    al

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 17, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ro

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 14, 2017
    Next to a busy road, so windows closed during the night is a must for some of the rooms.
    Friendlily staff. Good WiFi.
    Tamas
    hu

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 8, 2017
    The place is more distant from town. A taxi should take you there, or you can request a pickup.
    Staff very friendly.
    Elena
    lt

    Review Score

    10
    August 5, 2017

    Perfect

    It would be great if there would be chair for child.
    Perfect place, fantastic owners, fresh food, clean room.
    Lodewikus Hanekom
    za

    Review Score

    7.5
    July 13, 2017

    Interesting Area with rural ambience.

    Room in highest floor very hot under ceiling. Extractor fan and air flow could assist.
    Nice family run business. Attempt to please. Had welcoming plan and well organised. Supplied map and information. Would rate at least 8.
    Thomas
    gb

    Review Score

    4.6
    July 7, 2017

    To far from medugorje they said half a mile online but it was about 2km so cost me on taxis

    Cornelia
    at

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 9, 2017

    Nice family, good value for money

    It was a little bit hot because it was on the last floor directly under the roof but it had also A/C - so no problem.
    The family who runs it is very nice. It was excellent value for money. Our room was very clean, small but comfortable.
    BRENDAN
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 29, 2017
    GOOD AND VERY CLEAN HOUSE , FRESH PRODUCE FROM THEIR OWN GARDEN FOR MEALS. HOST ANTONY AND HIS FAMILY WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND ATTENDED TO ALL OUR NEEDS,ENJOYED THE HOME MADE WINE. MANY THANKS
    Dalia
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    March 22, 2017

    An Amazing experience with the local Family in Medjugorje

    What an amazing experience at Casa Gagro ! The place is run by the beautiful , lovely and generous Family which was willing to attend to every need while on this pilgrimage . They took me to church in the morning at no additional cost which was very kind of them ! I've stayed there 4 days . The lady of the house cooks delicious traditional food using their own grown vegetables and fresh eggs from their chickens. Miss that already :) ! Very comfortable , clean and lovely place . Its about 20 min by foot to the church . In the evening I would recommend to take a taxi which you can find near the church , the cost is a standard within Medjugorje 5eu ( you can also pay in their local currency , its about 10 BAM) . I highly recommend this place , you will definitely enjoy it !
    Matthew
    at

    Review Score

    9.2
    December 19, 2016

    A fantastic value for the money: Casa Gagro is a great place to stay in Medjugorje!

    It was outside the city and I had to drive and park in order to visit central Medjugorje. Walking on the busy road didn't seem advisable as there were no sidewalks.
    The Gagro family is exceptionally kind! They are very good at hospitality. They checked in on me daily.
    Robert
    nz

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 18, 2016

    Excellent value

    Very comfortable place to stay
    Sebastian
    de

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 1, 2016

    Comfortable stay with great host

    The bathroom was quite small, however no problem for us (maybe(!) for the elderly). Besides, everything was good.
    Super friendly host, nice breakfast (fresh eggs from own chickens) and comfortable room.
    Margaret
    gb

    Review Score

    8.3
    August 9, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Grace
    ie

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 2, 2016

    Loved it

    Room needed to be hoovered under the bed, not a big issue
    Family so friendly and kind
    emmanuel
    fr

    Review Score

    10
    July 28, 2016

    Fantastique

    Just do it, breakfast and lunch are incredible and made with vegetable from garden, room is very clean and comfortable. Antony and familly are very helpful. They can organise excurtion and activities. Very great trip.
Loading reviews...