This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.1 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
8.9
Property location
8.6
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.6
Value
9.1
Reviews
    The Cad
    gb
    9.2
    5 October 2017
    Welcome and helpful hosts and a good nights sleep - Thank you!
    Very friendly and helpful hosts. On arrival provided a welcome drink and a map of the area showing the key areas. Optional breakfast of Tea/coffee, juice, bread, jam, honey, cheese, ham and scrambled eggs for 4Euro pp. 10 minute walk or 1 min drive into the centre of Medjugorje. Provided breakfast at 6.30am for us one morning and an evening snack for others that arrived late. Very quite location and a good nights sleep.
    Erlis
    al
    8.3
    17 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ro
    9.2
    14 September 2017
    Next to a busy road, so windows closed during the night is a must for some of the rooms.
    Friendlily staff. Good WiFi.
    Tamas
    hu
    8.8
    8 August 2017
    The place is more distant from town. A taxi should take you there, or you can request a pickup.
    Staff very friendly.
    Elena
    lt
    10
    5 August 2017
    Perfect
    It would be great if there would be chair for child.
    Perfect place, fantastic owners, fresh food, clean room.
    Lodewikus Hanekom
    za
    7.5
    13 July 2017
    Interesting Area with rural ambience.
    Room in highest floor very hot under ceiling. Extractor fan and air flow could assist.
    Nice family run business. Attempt to please. Had welcoming plan and well organised. Supplied map and information. Would rate at least 8.
    Thomas
    gb
    4.6
    7 July 2017
    To far from medugorje they said half a mile online but it was about 2km so cost me on taxis
    Cornelia
    at
    8.8
    9 June 2017
    Nice family, good value for money
    It was a little bit hot because it was on the last floor directly under the roof but it had also A/C - so no problem.
    The family who runs it is very nice. It was excellent value for money. Our room was very clean, small but comfortable.
    BRENDAN
    gb
    10
    29 May 2017
    GOOD AND VERY CLEAN HOUSE , FRESH PRODUCE FROM THEIR OWN GARDEN FOR MEALS. HOST ANTONY AND HIS FAMILY WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND ATTENDED TO ALL OUR NEEDS,ENJOYED THE HOME MADE WINE. MANY THANKS
    Dalia
    gb
    10
    22 March 2017
    An Amazing experience with the local Family in Medjugorje
    What an amazing experience at Casa Gagro ! The place is run by the beautiful , lovely and generous Family which was willing to attend to every need while on this pilgrimage . They took me to church in the morning at no additional cost which was very kind of them ! I've stayed there 4 days . The lady of the house cooks delicious traditional food using their own grown vegetables and fresh eggs from their chickens. Miss that already :) ! Very comfortable , clean and lovely place . Its about 20 min by foot to the church . In the evening I would recommend to take a taxi which you can find near the church , the cost is a standard within Medjugorje 5eu ( you can also pay in their local currency , its about 10 BAM) . I highly recommend this place , you will definitely enjoy it !
    Matthew
    at
    9.2
    19 December 2016
    A fantastic value for the money: Casa Gagro is a great place to stay in Medjugorje!
    It was outside the city and I had to drive and park in order to visit central Medjugorje. Walking on the busy road didn't seem advisable as there were no sidewalks.
    The Gagro family is exceptionally kind! They are very good at hospitality. They checked in on me daily.
    Robert
    nz
    7.5
    18 September 2016
    Excellent value
    Very comfortable place to stay
    Sebastian
    de
    8.8
    1 September 2016
    Comfortable stay with great host
    The bathroom was quite small, however no problem for us (maybe(!) for the elderly). Besides, everything was good.
    Super friendly host, nice breakfast (fresh eggs from own chickens) and comfortable room.
    Margaret
    gb
    8.3
    9 August 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Grace
    ie
    9.2
    2 August 2016
    Loved it
    Room needed to be hoovered under the bed, not a big issue
    Family so friendly and kind
    emmanuel
    fr
    10
    28 July 2016
    Fantastique
    Just do it, breakfast and lunch are incredible and made with vegetable from garden, room is very clean and comfortable. Antony and familly are very helpful. They can organise excurtion and activities. Very great trip.
    adriano
    ba
    5.4
    17 July 2016
    You can't go out side after 23:00. The men host sad in one word: vinito!, wen we tried to go outside. The badest think was that we needed to makr turns for 1 hour because the adres that's on booking.com is incorrect!!!!!!
    The parking place.
    Zoltán
    hu
    9.6
    3 July 2016
    Family owned lovely house close to Medjugorje centre
    Some of the rooms face the road with heavy traffic so you may wake up earlier than you would want to.
    Very attentive personnel, owner and family ready to serve any kind of needs we wanted. Upon our arrival they were waiting for us with several types of welcome drinks and fridge filled up with cold lemonade, water, one bottle of house wine (grown by them) and melon. Large terraces and common areas to share which is important for us since we are a large group of friends. Comfortable rooms. Lovely view to Medjugorje mountains. Close to town center but far enough to be silent. Good breakfast with vegetables from their own garden and scrambled eggs collected at their chicken run. Upon our departure the owner gave us 5 litres of wine as a gift. Large private parking.
    Karmen
    hr
    9.2
    27 June 2016
    Friendly people!
    Nice and clean. Friendly people!
    sally
    gb
    9.6
    8 June 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close