Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
8.8
Property location
8.6
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.6
Value
9.1

Reviews

    The Cad
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    5 October 2017

    Welcome and helpful hosts and a good nights sleep - Thank you!

    Very friendly and helpful hosts. On arrival provided a welcome drink and a map of the area showing the key areas. Optional breakfast of Tea/coffee, juice, bread, jam, honey, cheese, ham and scrambled eggs for 4Euro pp. 10 minute walk or 1 min drive into the centre of Medjugorje. Provided breakfast at 6.30am for us one morning and an evening snack for others that arrived late. Very quite location and a good nights sleep.
    Erlis
    al

    Review score

    8.3
    17 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ro

    Review score

    9.2
    14 September 2017
    Next to a busy road, so windows closed during the night is a must for some of the rooms.
    Friendlily staff. Good WiFi.
    Tamas
    hu

    Review score

    8.8
    8 August 2017
    The place is more distant from town. A taxi should take you there, or you can request a pickup.
    Staff very friendly.
    Elena
    lt

    Review score

    10
    5 August 2017

    Perfect

    It would be great if there would be chair for child.
    Perfect place, fantastic owners, fresh food, clean room.
    Lodewikus Hanekom
    za

    Review score

    7.5
    13 July 2017

    Interesting Area with rural ambience.

    Room in highest floor very hot under ceiling. Extractor fan and air flow could assist.
    Nice family run business. Attempt to please. Had welcoming plan and well organised. Supplied map and information. Would rate at least 8.
    Thomas
    gb

    Review score

    4.6
    7 July 2017

    To far from medugorje they said half a mile online but it was about 2km so cost me on taxis

    Cornelia
    at

    Review score

    8.8
    9 June 2017

    Nice family, good value for money

    It was a little bit hot because it was on the last floor directly under the roof but it had also A/C - so no problem.
    The family who runs it is very nice. It was excellent value for money. Our room was very clean, small but comfortable.
    BRENDAN
    gb

    Review score

    10
    29 May 2017
    GOOD AND VERY CLEAN HOUSE , FRESH PRODUCE FROM THEIR OWN GARDEN FOR MEALS. HOST ANTONY AND HIS FAMILY WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND ATTENDED TO ALL OUR NEEDS,ENJOYED THE HOME MADE WINE. MANY THANKS
    Dalia
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 March 2017

    An Amazing experience with the local Family in Medjugorje

    What an amazing experience at Casa Gagro ! The place is run by the beautiful , lovely and generous Family which was willing to attend to every need while on this pilgrimage . They took me to church in the morning at no additional cost which was very kind of them ! I've stayed there 4 days . The lady of the house cooks delicious traditional food using their own grown vegetables and fresh eggs from their chickens. Miss that already :) ! Very comfortable , clean and lovely place . Its about 20 min by foot to the church . In the evening I would recommend to take a taxi which you can find near the church , the cost is a standard within Medjugorje 5eu ( you can also pay in their local currency , its about 10 BAM) . I highly recommend this place , you will definitely enjoy it !
    Matthew
    at

    Review score

    9.2
    19 December 2016

    A fantastic value for the money: Casa Gagro is a great place to stay in Medjugorje!

    It was outside the city and I had to drive and park in order to visit central Medjugorje. Walking on the busy road didn't seem advisable as there were no sidewalks.
    The Gagro family is exceptionally kind! They are very good at hospitality. They checked in on me daily.
    Robert
    nz

    Review score

    7.5
    18 September 2016

    Excellent value

    Very comfortable place to stay
    Sebastian
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    1 September 2016

    Comfortable stay with great host

    The bathroom was quite small, however no problem for us (maybe(!) for the elderly). Besides, everything was good.
    Super friendly host, nice breakfast (fresh eggs from own chickens) and comfortable room.
    Margaret
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    9 August 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Grace
    ie

    Review score

    9.2
    2 August 2016

    Loved it

    Room needed to be hoovered under the bed, not a big issue
    Family so friendly and kind
    emmanuel
    fr

    Review score

    10
    28 July 2016

    Fantastique

    Just do it, breakfast and lunch are incredible and made with vegetable from garden, room is very clean and comfortable. Antony and familly are very helpful. They can organise excurtion and activities. Very great trip.
    adriano
    ba

    Review score

    5.4
    17 July 2016
    You can't go out side after 23:00. The men host sad in one word: vinito!, wen we tried to go outside. The badest think was that we needed to makr turns for 1 hour because the adres that's on booking.com is incorrect!!!!!!
    The parking place.
    Zoltán
    hu

    Review score

    9.6
    3 July 2016

    Family owned lovely house close to Medjugorje centre

    Some of the rooms face the road with heavy traffic so you may wake up earlier than you would want to.
    Very attentive personnel, owner and family ready to serve any kind of needs we wanted. Upon our arrival they were waiting for us with several types of welcome drinks and fridge filled up with cold lemonade, water, one bottle of house wine (grown by them) and melon. Large terraces and common areas to share which is important for us since we are a large group of friends. Comfortable rooms. Lovely view to Medjugorje mountains. Close to town center but far enough to be silent. Good breakfast with vegetables from their own garden and scrambled eggs collected at their chicken run. Upon our departure the owner gave us 5 litres of wine as a gift. Large private parking.
    Karmen
    hr

    Review score

    9.2
    27 June 2016

    Friendly people!

    Nice and clean. Friendly people!
    sally
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    8 June 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.